Skip to content

Allow people to change their mind and accept the terms of service after they initially declined it #1067

Description

@schiessle

At the moment a user who declined the terms of services is locked out of the system until the admin reset the ToS status in the admin settings. This means that people can easily lock themself out with no way to recover.

Idea: Once declined we should log it in the database so that the admin can see who declined the ToS. But we should still offer the user at the next login to change their mind and accept it. Simply just show the ToS again for people who declined it, same as for new people before they took a decision.

Activity

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

No one assigned

    Type

    No type

    Projects

    No projects

      Milestone

      No milestone

      Relationships

      None yet

      Development

      No branches or pull requests

      Issue actions