Basic Information
See also #9162
This is a bit of a nit - but the upgrader final step behaves differently when doing different upgrades. Specifically:
- Sometimes upgrade.php is deleted when requested, sometimes it's not
- Sometimes you are logged out, & sometimes you remain logged on
Normally, if you check the delete box & follow the provided link to the forum, you remain logged on & upgrade.php is deleted. This behavior should be consistent across all upgrades.
2.1 => 3.0
- I had to re-logon, normally I'm just brought to the forum after an upgrade still logged on❌
- Upgrade.php was still there, it wasn't deleted❌
2.0 latin1 => 3.0
- I had to re-logon, normally I'm just brought to the forum after an upgrade still logged on ❌
- Upgrade.php deleted properly ✅
2.0 utf8 => 3.0
- I had to re-logon, normally I'm just brought to the forum after an upgrade still logged on ❌
- Upgrade.php deleted properly ✅
2.1 MariaDB => 3.0
- I did NOT have to logon like the others..., I was brought to the forum already logged on after the upgrade like normal. ✅
- Upgrade.php deleted properly.✅
Steps to reproduce
- Run the various upgrades as indicated above
Expected result
Upgrade.php deleted when requested.
No need to re-logon.
Actual result
No response
Version/Git revision
3.0 Alpha 4
Database Engine
All
Database Version
8.4.4
PHP Version
8.4.5
Logs
Additional Information
No response
Basic Information
See also #9162
This is a bit of a nit - but the upgrader final step behaves differently when doing different upgrades. Specifically:
Normally, if you check the delete box & follow the provided link to the forum, you remain logged on & upgrade.php is deleted. This behavior should be consistent across all upgrades.
2.1 => 3.0
2.0 latin1 => 3.0
2.0 utf8 => 3.0
2.1 MariaDB => 3.0
Steps to reproduce
Expected result
Upgrade.php deleted when requested.
No need to re-logon.
Actual result
No response
Version/Git revision
3.0 Alpha 4
Database Engine
All
Database Version
8.4.4
PHP Version
8.4.5
Logs
Additional Information
No response